Panic

Can’t breathe, I can’t breathe.

This overwhelming panic has me on my knees.

Looking up at the sky praying please Lord, please make it stop,

I can’t take it anymore it feels like my heart is about to pop.

One more surge of panic feels like the end.

Then bury me and to heaven, my soul send.

I can hear the devil laugh as I gasp and strain,

Laughing at my fear and this growing pain.

This perpetual anxiety just won’t let me be,

So release my soul and set me free.

Free to arrive at another hellscape,

Perhaps this fear I won’t ever escape.

Leave a Reply

